When a client is marked as Inactive, it means that the client no longer has any ongoing cases. This is done automatically by the system if the last ongoing case has been closed.
However, if you wish to do this manually for whatever reason, here is how to mark the client as Inactive.
To manually inactivate a client, head over to the Client Card, Details-view.
Click on the 'Three Dots'-icon ().
A drop-down dialogue will appear, click on the Inactivate Client button.
After clicking on the Inactivate Client, the following dialogue will appear.
Here you can add a Comment into the reason for making the client inactive by typing in the box.
Once you are done adding a comment, click on the Inactive button.
When the client has been marked as inactive, all their open cases will be closed automatically.
1. Ensure that you are either a Client Manager, Case Manager, or a User with 'Assistant'-role or 'Administrator'-rights.
2. It is advised that you check the ongoing cases to ensure that there are no unbilled assets. Once you Inactivate a client, all cases will be closed "as is" - meaning if there were registered/approved assets, they remain in that state. This will affect your reports.