The verification workflow allows the Participants who have recorded assets to verify their own part of the invoice. They will only see the assets they have recorded that are in the invoice, they will not see other assets recorded by other Users.
To send verification requests to all Participants of the invoice, go inside an invoice Draft-state. You will see a button Send for Verification on the left side of the list of Approvers within the invoice, as below.
Clicking on this will bring down a drop-down menu as below.
The list here will populate with Users who are not Approvers and have time/expense records being billed.
You can remove Users out of verification by clicking on the 'X'-icon () on the left of their name.
After you have decided who to add/remove from verification, click on the Apply button and it will send out notifications to all Users specified.
Verifiers will receive a notification where they will be taken directly to the invoice. The invoice view will be limited to the Users own time and/or expense records.
Users can then review their time and expense records and edit them accordingly.
At the bottom of the invoice view, they will see as below.
- Net Sum
This will display the net sum of all Users own time records and expenses, not the total of the entire invoice.
- Discard Changes
Clicking this will discard all changes made by the User.
Here you can add a comment if you wish, which will be visible to the Approver(s) and Accounting Users.
Click this to verify the assets within the invoice.
If the User is satisfied with their time and expenses, clicking on Verify mark the invoices as verified. The system will load and take you directly to the Main Card, Invoices-view, and highlighting (momentarily) the invoice that was just verified.
The invoice in the Invoice-view will also says Verified if a comment was placed, it will show a snippet of the comment as below.
Verifiers are still able to go back into the invoice and change their time and expense records, as long as the invoice is still within Draft-state.
As a User who has access to invoices, and the invoice has been sent out for verification, at the top of the invoice, will now display two or three circles.
- Blue Circle - Pending
This will display how many verifiers are left to verify their time/expense records. Hovering over this icon will show a list of verifiers, the date of when verification was sent, and by who.
- Green Circle - Verified
This will display how many verifiers have verified their time and expense records without comments. Hovering over this icon will show a list of verifiers and the date of verification.
- Yellow Circle - Verified with Comments
This will display how many verifiers have verified their time and expense records with comments. Hovering over this icon will show a list of verifiers, the date of verification, and their comments.
The yellow dot will only appear if at least one verifier has verified their time/expense records with comments.
You can view verification icons on all Invoices-list, so you do not have to open the invoice to see the verification status of Users.