To remove a Case Manager on the Case Card, Participants-view, under the Case Managers section.
Hover your mouse cursor over the Case Manager you want to remove, then click the Delete button, and you are done.
Once a Case Manager is removed, they will no longer have access to the Case and will be labeled as 'Excluded' as below.
1. Ensure that you are either a Case Manager, a Client Manager, a User with 'Assistant'-role, or a User with 'Administrator'-rights set up to be able to make changes.